The world through my eyes

2012: Bigger and Better!

This is my first post for 2012 and I am sorry for waiting so long, cause it has been a minute! As you can see from my blog title, my new motto for 2012 is to do everything bigger and better than ever before. A friend of mine this Christmas had given me a card and on that card he wrote something that both shook me and inspired me: “May the greatest of your 2011 be the least for 2012.” I know! Deep right?

So I made some resolutions (which I do intend on keeping) and one of them is to do my personal projects. Since the production of my first play in which I wrote and also starred in (inspired by my homeboy Mr Tyler Perry) it was like why stop there? I already have a new play down, one of the first movies I am going to be acting in, a magazine I am going to be the editor for, have ventured into the business world and have become a business partner, and other small various projects. The best part is, we only a little over a week into the new year!

May this inspire you to go bigger and better in whatever you venture to do, as you let go of the past and look into the future. This man is one of my inspirations:

One response

  1. good one!

    January 9, 2012 at 11:07 am

Leave a comment